Praise God

Tuesday, May 24, 2005
  Oh my goodness!  I cannot believe it has almost been 2 weeks since I have updated!!!!  I am so sorry.  I simply have not had the time or the energy to update.  However, today I created some time so that I can update.Well, here is the word on my father: In case you did not know, the doctors found a lump on his kidney.  He went in for surgery last tuesday May 17. The Doctors said that it was basically the best case scenario.  They did have to remove part of his kidney, but not the whole thing, in fact it will probably still be functional after it is all said and done.  PTL!!!!!!!!!!!!  The oncologist said that they are almost certain it was cancerous, but it is all gone and there is only a 2-5% chance it will return.

As for me, I have been so busy with work, internship and my on-line courses that I barely have time to breath.  For one of my classes, I have to read 3 of JRR Tolkien’s books, one of them being Lord of the Rings.  Lots of reading!

Anyhow on the lighter side of life, here is my own Top Ten list for today:

The Top Ten things you do not want to hear from the bathroom

10) Hey you have got to see this!

9) Is that natural?

8) Where did that come from?

7) Oh, that stinks!

6) Oops, I missed

5) Wow I read a whole article out of the latest medical journal while I was in there!

4) I feel bad for who ever has to clean that up

3) I was just doing some thinking and…

2) Can I just live in here?

1) Can I get some help in here?

Ok, sorry that was kind of gross…

Anyhow, I hope to be able to update more often.  May God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

