Engagement Story

Tuesday, June 14, 2005
  Here is the deal.  I took Ro to a restaurant on the water front, where we had lunch.  After lunch I took her to the rose garden park, where I had pre-arranged for my friend and her sister to meet us.  The sister is an artist, who has a piece showcasing at National Fine Arts.  I ask her to draw a picture of us, but had previously asked her to make it a characture of me proposing to Ro.  She had been practicing with a picture of us, and the ring.  When she finished the picture, she turned it around and I got on my knee and asked Ro to marry me.  She said no.  I neglected to mention the photographer.  Half way through the drawing, a photographer from the seattle times poped up and asked us if she could take our pictures.  She was writing an article about the rose garden and what it means to the people of Tacoma.  We agreed.  She had no idea what was really going on.  There might be pictures of our engagement posted in the Seattle Times!!!

We are so excited.  Thank you all for your congratulations.  We are planning on getting married in June or July. 

Well, that is the story, and unfortutly, all of the excitement for me.  But I will leave you with a joke.

Isaac Newton’s thoughts on the infamous question, “Why did the Chicken cross the road?”

he duck suggested to the chicken that they play
follow the leader then the duck crossed the road causing the chicken to cross after it, but at the same time holding up traffic, thus proving that for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction .

Leave a Reply

