Kids Camp

Monday, July 04, 2005
  Hey all

Sorry for not updating, but I have not had time for xanga lately.  Plus, I wanted to leave the engagement story up long enough for everyone to read it.  Anyhow, last week I was working the Kid’s Camp for my church.  Amaizing time!!! During the camp, two of the boys in my cabin were called into ministry, one of them into missions!  God really showed up in the lives of the kids at our camp.

Well, here is a serious note for my post today.  I was listening to the song Blessed Be Your Name, the other day, and it finally hit me what the song is about.  The song is about worshiping God no matter what you are going through in your life.  I will never for when this concept really hit me (though through a different song).  I was intering in Modest, CA and was just returning for my second year, and I was told what my living sitution was going to be.  Needless to say it was not a good situation.  I left the church to go to my host home utterly frustrated, and I jumped into Roberta’s car and turned the CD player on.  The song that came on the radio was Here I am to Worship.  At that moment I realized that even though the situation sucked (if I took the time to explain it you would understand how much it sucked), God had put me there for a reason, and if worshiping the Lord is the only way that I will make it through, than Here I am to Worship.

Blessed Be Your Name by Tree63:

Blessed be Your name in the land that is plentiful
Where Your streams of abundance flow
Blessed be Your name
And blessed be Your name when I’m found in the desert place
Though I walk through the wilderness
Blessed be your name

Every blessing You pour out I’ll turn back to praise
And when the darkness closes in Lord
Still I will say

Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your glorious name

Blessed be Your name when the sun’s shining down on me
When the world’s “all as it should be”
Blessed be Your name
And blessed be Your name on the road marked with suffering
Though there’s pain in the offering
Blessed be Your name

You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, blessed be Your name

Whether you are in the desert, life is all as it shoud be, or the streams of abundance flow, remember that God is in controll.  Bless God through any and all circumstances, and He will bless you as well.

Take care and may God’s blessings rain down on your life

One thought on “Kids Camp

  1. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and excellent design and style.

Leave a Reply

