Deep Thoughts

Wednesday, July 27, 2005
  Well, another day another dollar.  Thats what they say atleast.  My life has been relatively uneventful.  I hope that all of you are also doing well, but more eventful than mine. 

I had lunch today with the pastor that I am interning with and a friend (he is a freshman in high school and only 14 years old).  Boy did my friend challenge me.  He told me that he felt like he was called into children’s ministry.  When he told his aunt she told him one thing that really hit me hard.  She said to him, When you are in ministry, you must be ready to let God have his direction.  Hold your ministry in an open hand.  Be ready for God to tell you to go or stay, step back or surge forward. 

Powerful thought that hit me hard, and I hope that it challenges you also.  And now friends, I must be going.  May the peace of God which transends all understanding guide your path, and keep you safe.  God bless

Shim

Leave a Reply

