At Bethany

Sunday, August 21, 2005
  Hey All,

I have arrived!  I finally made it!  I am there (or here)!!!  I am at Bethany University.  I have been here for little more than 24 hours, and am so far enjoying most of it.  Life here is much different than SEU.  There are only about 350 on campus residents, and I think only about 750 people take classes here on the main campus.  Much different than the 2000+ that live on campus at SEU…Also, I finally have a car to drive on campus again!!!  I hated not having a car, but I survived. 

On a different note, I was reading in Acts 1 and 2 this morning, and I had a crazy thought.  I was hoping you might be able to help me sort this out.  The apostles were in Jerusalem waiting for somthing (they did not know what) for about 10 days.  The day that God chose to give His gift was the day of Pentacost.  I don’t think that God was waiting for the day of Pentacost, I think that He was waiting for something to happen in the hearts of those who were present.  I am wondering what do you guys thing happened that God said, “Its time, they are ready.  Let us give them the gift of the Holy Spirit.”  What transpired that made God ready?  Any thoughts?

Well, until next time…

~Shim

Leave a Reply

