Big

Sunday, April 23, 2006 

Big

Recently, I had the song “Big” by Planetshakers in my heart.  It is a real encouraging song that speaks of the great vastness of God’s power.  I suppose this is because of the changes and slight bit of uncertainty that lie ahead of me.  It is always great to remind yourself of how great God when these kinds of situations come up. 

God holds the universe in the palm of his hand.

He is the maker of the heavens and this earth.

He knows all

He sees all

He is all.

God defines holiness.

We cannot even begin to comprehend all that God is.

Yet, he chooses to come and dwell among us, in our hearts even. 

God is AMAZING.

Anyhow, here are the words to the song I mentioned above.

Big By Planet Shakers
My God is big
So strong so mighty

My God’s plan for me
Goes beyond my wildest dreams

My God is good
He’s so good to me

My God is big
So strong so mighty

My God is good
He’s so good to me

He’s my God and
He is my refuge
He’s the rock on which I stand
He’s my fortress
God, He is my life
He holds the oceans in His hand

My God is Big
So Strong so mighty

My God is good
He’s so good to me

There’s nothing my God cannot do

Leave a Reply

