Update of a Lifetime

Thursday, June 01, 2006 

Update of a lifetime

Well, it has been forever since I updated last. My most sincere apologies go out to all of my readers. I have been knee deep in transition. I have been helping my parents get ready to move out of their house, getting ready for married life, going through my stuff and moving what I want to my apartment and trashing what I don?t want, and also starting my new job. First of all, I love my new job!!! What a great blessing it is to do something that I want to do, and be paid for it. Ro and I were concerned about making rent because I got half a pay check. Fortunately, it was enough? Anyhow, I am doing a lot of leg work for my pastor, but it is not hard or boring work. I actually get to see the results of what I am doing. Secondly, wedding planning is going well. Some of our friends will be arriving in just a few days!!!! I am very excited that the day is coming soon :-). Well, that is all of the important things going on life right now, so I will lieave you in my usual fasion, with a joke: A senior citizen in Florida bought a brand new Corvette convertible. He took off down the road, flooring it to 80 mph and enjoying the wind blowing through what little hair he had left on his head. “This is great,” he thought as he roared up I-75. He pushed the pedal to the metal even more. Then he looked in his rear view mirror and saw a highway patrol trooper behind him, blue lights flashing and siren blaring. “I can get away from him with no problem” thought the man and he tromped it some more and flew down the road at over 100 mph. Then 110, 120 mph. Then he thought, “What am I doing? I’m too old for this kind of thing.” He pulled over to the side of the road and waited for the trooper to catch up with him. The trooper pulled in behind the Corvette and walked up to the man. “Sir,” he said, looking at his watch. “My shift ends in 10 minutes and today is Friday. If you can give me a reason why you were speeding that I’ve never heard before, I’ll let you go.” The man looked at the trooper and said, “Years ago my wife ran off with a Florida State Trooper, and I thought you were bringing her back” “Have a good day, Sir,” said the Trooper
Leave a Reply

