Random Monday (a day late)

Random thoughts from yesterday (I admit writing this one a day late, since I spent the entire day unplugged):

  • I hate how much TV I watch, and have finally decided to do something about it.  I’ll keep you posted.
  • Mini-Me is due in like 6 weeks
  • Took a new dads class in preparation of his arrival, and I am so glad that I did.  If you’re planning on becoming a dad at any time, I highly recommend this.
  • Jacob was a man who desperate for a blessing.  In Genesis 27, he stole the blessing from his brother, then in chapter 32 he wrestled with God demanding a blessing.  I wonder why he wanted so much blessing…
  • Jacob used a goat to deceive his father, and was later deceived by his kids using a goat
  • I’m not ____ enough is not an excuse (Judges 6:15, 16)
  • When God calls you to something, He’ll equip you for it
  • Our series on Uniqueness is incredible, I love it!
  • God does not call the qualified, he qualifies the called

That’s All Folks

4 thoughts on “Random Monday (a day late)

  1. I didn’t have a new dad’s class when Grace was born, but we did love the pre-labor classes. Oddly enough, it was kind of a date.

Leave a Reply

