Random Monday

Thoughts for today:

  1. Tomorrow is the winter solstice, one of my favorite days of the year, because the days start to get longer again.
  2. Excited for Christmas, my family is coming to see me rather than me going to see my family.
  3. I am so thankful that God sent His Son to earth, so we can be freed from our sin.
  4. The joy that we have during the Christmas season, is all because God sent Jesus to earth.
  5. It seems as though this year has gone by really fast.
  6. Mini-Me can come at any time now.
  7. I thought it would fun to number my thoughts today and not just bullet points.  Its sad actually, because now I wish I had more (and better thoughts).
  8. Painting and major decoration for the house is done, now it is just up to hanging stuff…
  9. For future reference, I’ll probably not blog for the first couple of days after Mini-Me is born, minus a short post to say that he is here, and perhaps a picture or something.
  10. Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas, Happy Chanukah or whatever else you might say!
4 thoughts on “Random Monday

  1. Brad, I think your posts are great and all, but I have to be honest, I’m a little concerned you are actually considering calling your son “Mini-Me” Shimomura. If this is true, let’s talk. I mean, with a professional.

  2. Mini-Me, really? Is this how you reference our son in your head? In a way I hope he is your Mini-Me…he needs to be handsome just like his Daddy!

Leave a Reply

